If I Were You

I stood there savoring the sun
You look out on the landscape beyond
When our gaze met, the world stopped for a second
If I were you and you were me
We would fall in love.
If I were you
I’ll take that one time chance
Travel this earth hand in hand
Live life for all its worth
For us to meet
The whole universe conspired.
If I were you
I’ll live my life intensly
Remain in awe of sunrises and sunsets
Climb mountains and swim in the sea
But dear, I wont promise the stars but I promise to be here
So, if I were you I’d fall in love with me.#

Leave a Reply

